All Over Again

This just reminds me of two years ago. At exactly this time period. Same situation. Different person.

Only this time it’s much worse.

Because there was something here. I knew there was. A nothingness was impossible.

I mean, why get mad at me because of something — or rather, someone? Something was definitely here. Something good.

And during that night, when I read you what I wrote for you. The way you reacted. The mere fact that you made me read it out loud to you because you wanted to hear those words come directly from me. You also said you knew I really meant what I said.

And all those “good night” texts sent in the early hours of the morning. Those “good morning” texts we said in the afternoon.

I could go on and on.

Bottom line, you lured me in. You baited me in. And once I was close enough, like a moth approaching the candle’s flame, you burned me. You charred my wings and stopped my flight.

This just reminds me of two years ago. At exactly this time period. Same situation. Different person.

Only this time it’s much worse.

Because this time it was real. It was something wonderful that we had, which was not present two years ago.

In five months, you made me feel the greatest joy. But in those same five months, you also made me experience the worst.

Thank you.

7 responses to “All Over Again

  1. Pingback: On Specific Words and Wishes | Cool.

Leave a Reply

