The English 1 Finals and the Sight It Brought With It

 I have a deal with my parents that if I maintain at least a college scholar standing from now until next year’s second semester, they would reward me with a car.

Motivation.

My first semester as a college student started off well, earning myself an average within the deal.

Then I took the English 1 final exams this morning. In the middle of the test, I saw the car lose its brakes on a downhill path with a cliff at the end.

Then our professor, in the middle of the exam, showed us our class standings.

The car went on the path and fell off the cliff and into oblivion.

Goodbye, car.

For now.

Leave a Reply

