Hungover

 Last night’s dream was so weird. Maybe it was caused by the alcohol in my system.

My Nat Sci 1 class was boring the hell out of me and I wanted out of it. Strangely, in the class before my schedule, one of my friends was there (I think it was Chelsea). One day,  I decided to sit in her class. It was way different from my class: hers was more fun, more engaging. Their professor was lively and the class responded well to him. There was rapport.

In between one of his lectures, I was falling asleep (I think this was the 11:30-1:00 time slot). He distributed papers to the class, and when I got one, he called my name. But since I was sleeping, I brushed it off. He was making me recite, but all I did was ignore it; I just went on with my nap. Nakakahiya! Everyone was looking at me, yet I just slept.

After that, I seriously started contemplating on dropping my Nat Sci 1 class and moving to Chelsea’s Nat Sci 1 class. (I don’t know why, but my real-life Nat Sci 1 class is at 2:30-4pm. In my dream, it was at 1-2:30. Weird.) For days, this went on. I asked my friends about it. I asked my classmates about it. I think I even asked my professor about it. I don’t even think it’s possible to change classes now.

I wanted to shift classes, from the dull one to the lively one.

It was like a rumor that spread. Eventually it went back to me. I just couldn’t believe how twisted it became when it went full circle.

I merely wanted to switch classes. The rumor that was spreading was that I wanted to SHIFT COURSES. It was unbelievable at first, but then I remembered that the exact same thing happened to my Math 2 prof.

So that was the dream. But the best part about it came after: I was barely awake when the dream ended. The dream felt SO REAL. As in I was thinking for real if it would help to transfer classes. I weighed the pros and cons, I thought of when I would do it, I thought of the consequences, everything. I even wondered, "Oh shit, did I just transfer classes? Did I just change matriculation? What happened?"

Seriously. I really thought I pushed through with it. 

Then I snapped back to reality. I had a hangover. My head hurts. Ouch.

Leave a Reply

