Beauty has a price to pay.

I am learning that the hard way. I am in the early stages of the quite long process of getting braces, which is why I got three teeth removed, one of which was a very stubborn, hard-to-extract wisdom tooth. And after recovering from the swelling and the pain, I will have the second wisdom tooth taken out, too — and probably repeat this whole process of not being able to eat/smile/speak once again.

Having braces is a way to fix malformed teeth, and having good-looking teeth is akin to looking good. I want to look good, and so I have to have braces on. I never actually thought it would be this hard.

But it is the price I have to pay.

Leave a Reply

